SERVING AT EDINBROOK

We know every person who attends Edinbrook is uniquely gifted. And we celebrate how God has wired people with different areas of interest and gifts. If you are looking to get plugged into a ministry area, check out the opportunities below and then contact the primary point person for any area you are interested in serving.

  • Worship Arts

    If interested in the worship arts department, please contact the main office at info@edinbrookchurch.org.

    • Audio Technician
    • Service Coordinators
    • Lighting Technician
    • Special Video Production Team
    • Computer Operators for Video
    • Platform Design Team
    • Usher
    • Sermon DVDs/ Camera, Video Tech
    • Worship Choir
  • Student Ministry

    If interested in the student ministry department, please contact Pastor Mark Thurston at mthurston@edinbrookchurch.org.

    • Core Group Leader  
    • Adult Mentor  
    • Videographer/Photographer  
    • Worship Leader  
    • Service Project Leader  
    • Administrative Assistant  
    • Graphic Arts/Design Specialist  
    • AV Tech
  • Discovery Kids Ministry

    If interested in the Discovery kids ministry department, please contact Nancy Hedberg at nhedberg@edinbrookchurch.org.

    • AWANA (Wednesday night kids’ ministry) Game/Small Group Leader
    • AWANA Club Director
    • AWANA Club Secretary
    • KIDS Choir Leaders (Wed eve)
    • Sunday Morning Worship Leader
    • Sunday Morning Small Group Leader
    • Sunday Morning Large Group Bible Teacher
    • Sunday Morning AV Support
  • Beginnings Early Childhood Ministry

    If interested in the Beginnings early childhood ministry department, please contact Tammy Devening at tdevening@edinbrookchurch.org.

    • Room Coordinator  
    • Worship Leader/Bible Story Host  
    • Nursery Caregiver  
    • Small Group Table Leader  
    • Little Joyful Sounds Choir Team  
    • Vacation Bible School Volunteer
  • Spiritual Development Ministry

    If interested in the spiritual development ministry department, please contact Pastor Bob Coombe at bcoombe@edinbrookchurch.org.

    • Edinbrook Community Group Leaders
    • After-Service Prayer Team
    • Care Ministry (meals, transport, childcare, cleaning) 
    • Encouragers
    • Prayer Power Team
    • Marriage Ministry Team
    • Apples of Gold Mentor
  • Community Life

    If interested in the community life department, please contact Pastor Joshua Kirsch at jkirsch@edinbrookchurch.org.

    • Greeter
    • Parking Team
    • Edinbrew Barista
    • Edinbrew Cashier
    • Membership Class
    • Connection Point host
  • Outreach

    If interested in the Missions department, please contact Pastor Joshua Kirsch at jkirsch@edinbrookchurch.org.

    • Community Impact team
    • Missions team
    • Short Term Missions trips
    • Prayer team
  • Support

    If interested in support services, please contact Jane Erickson at jerickson@edinbrookchurch.org.

    • Office Assistant (weekdays) 
    • Event Services (kitchen prep, serve, clean up) 
    • Custodial Volunteer (general cleaning) 
    • Landscaping Team
    • Photographer
    • Resource Center Aid (catalog, assist people) 
    • Medical Responder
    • Security Team
  • Operations

    If interested in the church operations department, please contact Pastor Joshua Kirsch at jkirsch@edinbrookchurch.org.

    • HR Team
    • Facilities Volunteer
    • Computer & Tech Support Volunteer
    • Video
    • Finance Team